05
Dec
08

Miracles of Tea

Is there anything more relaxing after a long day than a nice hot pot of freshly brewed tea?  I sometimes feel like tea has the same stress-relieving powers as cigarettes for smokers (except without, you know, the addiction and health problems).   I usually use some Jasmine tea I purchased from New York, along with Green and Rose petal Tea I obtained from Korea.

I recently was fortunate enough to receive a new tea set… unassuming on the surface.

But once I opened it up, I was amazed by the variety of tea inside.  Some of these I never even heard of before.

The first thing I tried was the Chocolate Peel Tea.  Chocolate?? Tea?? Two of my favorite things made sweet love and I get to reap the rewards?  (Alright, so that imagery was probably unnecessary, but you get my point)

As expected, the resulting aroma was mouth watering and the tea itself was delicious.  Maybe I should drink this instead of eating cake when I get my sugar cravings 🙂  That would probably be a bit healthier…

0 Responses to “Miracles of Tea”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

